Church Lay Leadership

A church is only as strong as its leadership.  Many church members make up the lay leadership of our church.  A full listing of committee and team members will be provided in the near future!

Church Council

Chairperson: Greg Wright (greg.wright@outlook.com)

Vice Chairperson: Sandy Berry (sandy.berry@radiancetech.com)

Recording Secretary: Roger Crowson (rogercrowson@me.com)

Assistant Recording Secretary: TBD as Necessary

Lay Leader: Scott Williams (scott_williams@mentor.com)

Lay Delegate to Annual Conference: Judy Berry (judyspace@aol.com)

Alternate Lay Delegate to Annual Conference: Joshua Williams (jwilliams@coastjobs.com)

Membership Secretary: Lu Casey

 

Finance Commitee

Chairperson: Liz Thornton (elizabeth.thornton@outlook.com)

Treasurer: Marilyn Poe (marilynpoe13@gmail.com)

Financial Secretary: Cathy White (cathy.white@knology.net)

Class of 2017: Carly Bryant/Liz Thornton /Diane Whitmore

Class or 2018: Maryetta Buchanan/Danielle Moore

Class of 2019: Richard Perdue/Rick Choppa

Staff-Parish Relations Committee

Chairperson: Patty Henritze (pattyhenritze@gmail.com)

Class of 2017:  Patty Henritze/Donna Jobe/Scott Williams

Class of 2018: Bennie Berry/Elizabeth Self/Greg Wright

Class of 2019: Ruth Bentley/Norbert Dalizu/Tom Krell/Phyllis Poe

Trustees

Chairperson: Jim Robertson (sjamesrobertson@gmail.com)

Class of 2017: Doug Bryant/Wyatt Poe/Sandy Berry

Class of 2018: Brenda Formby/Jim Robertson

Class of 2019: Joe Dombrowski/Diane Whitemore/David Fuller

Landscaping & Grounds: Judy Davis

Audio Visual Techonolgy

Chairperson: Greg Wright (greg.wright@outlook.com)

 Ken Newton
Daniel Bondy

Children's Ministry

Chairperson: Marijo Braddy (marijo.braddy@icloud.com)

Church & Society

Chairpersons:  Emily Elam & Chris Wooten

Communications

Alice Tanghe & Nona Perdue

Congregational Care & Prayer

Chairperson: Loye Pine (loye.pine@gmail.com)

Disability Ministries

Chairperson: Loye Pine (loye.pine@gmail.com)

Education Ministry (Sunday School & Small Groups)

Chairperson: Denise Mullaney (denisemullaney@me.com)

Kitchen/Hospitality

Kitchen Manager: Rebecca Hunter

Hospitality:  Mary McDonald (mary0228mcdonald@gmail.com)

Labyrinth

Chairperson: Rev. Kerry Holder-Joffrion (kerryholder@knology.net)

Library

Chairperson: Christel McCanless (christel.mccanless@gmail.com)

Missions Committee

Chairperson: Karren Crowson (karren.crowson@gmail.com)

Ushers & Greeters

Ushers:

Greeters:  9:00 Service: Roger Crowson (rogercrowson@me.com)

Website

Website Administrators: Cindy Mull (montesanoumc@gmail.com)and John Mullaney (john.mullaney@umcna.org)

Worship Committee

Chairpersons:  Joan Manning (jbsano42@gmail.com) and Ruth Bentley (ruthbentley27@comcast.net)

Youth Ministry

Chairperson: Joshua Williams (jwilliams@coastjobs.com)